Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!


Part vaudeville, part rat-pack, part musical car crash, The Nukes (Simon Vare) - a talented trio of West Auckland musicians -  deliver humour and originality in equal measure. Great song writing, three-part harmony and blistering riffs create a riveting audience experience.

Originally formed at the 2008 Titirangi Festival of Music, the band – Dave Parker, David ‘Snapper’ Thiele and Ben Collier – love to share their quirky brand of musical brilliance, coaxing a fine blend of folk, bluegrass, reggae and post punk out of their innocent little ukuleles.

Their March 2017 AOTNZ adventure is part of the group’s third album release tour and a warm-up for further festival shows and overseas performances later in the year. All strummers are encouraged to bring their ukes along for a pre-performance gathering of tips and techniques!

Sunday 26 February 8pm Upper Hutt

Expressions Whirinaki Arts Centre

$20 Book: 04 527 2168

Monday 27 February 7pm Waipawa

CHB Municipal Theatre

Adults $25, Students $20, Dinner package $35


Tuesday 28 February 8pm Gisborne

The Dome Room PBC

$25 Book: The Aviary PBC

Wednesday 1 March 7.30pm Tokoroa

Little Theatre

$20 Book: Tokoroa Clothing Co.

Thursday 2 March 7.30pm Tauranga

X Space

Adult $25, Seniors $22, Friends of Baycourt $20, Student/child $15

Book: 0800 842 538 or Baycourt Box office

Friday 3 March 7.30pm Kauaeranga

Kauaeranga Hall

$20 or $18 pre-book

Book: 021 912 993

or Lotus Realm Pollen St Thames

Saturday 4 March 7.30pm Whangarei

The Riverbank Centre

$25 Book;

Monday 6 March 7.30pm Kaitaia

Te Ahu Little Theatre

$20 Book: I-Site Kaitaia 09 408 9450

Wednesday 8 March 7.30pm New Plymouth

4th Wall Theatre

$25 Book:

Thursday 9 March 8 pm Wellington

The Third Eye Tuatara’s Temple Of Taste

30 Arthur St $20

Friday 10 March 7.30pm Picton

Picton Little Theatre

$20 Book: Take Note and Alyssums & Balloons

Saturday 11 March 8pm Mapua

The Playhouse Theatre

$20 Book: The Playhouse

Sunday 12 March 8pm Takaka

The Mussel Inn

$15 Book: The Mussel Inn

Monday 13 March 7.30pm Reefton

Reefton Club, Bridge St

Adult $20, Student $10, family $50

Door sales or 03 732 8542 or 03 732 8111

Tuesday 14 March 8pm Barrytown

The Barrytown Hall

$20 Door sales

Wednesday 15 March 7.30pm Hokitika

Old Lodge Theatre

$20 Book: Hokitika Regent Theatre

Thursday 16 March 7.30pm Bannockburn

Coronation Hall

Adult $25, SuperGold $20, Student/child $5 Book: Cromwell i-Site

Friday 17 March 7.30pm Alexandra

Cellar Door

Adult $20, SuperGold $15, Child $10

Book: i-Site Alexandra

Saturday 18 March Midday Gore

Arts & Heritage Precinct

$50 Book: iTicket

Monday 20 March 7.30pm Stewart Island

Community Centre

$20 Door sales

Tuesday 21 March 7pm Catlins

Catlins Community Hall

$20 Book: Catlins Community Hall

Wednesday 22 March 7.30pm Oamaru

Opera House


Book: 03 433 0770 Ticket Direct 0800 224 224

Thursday 23 March 7.30 pm Timaru

Timaru Town and Country Club 99 Douglas St $20

Friday 24 March 7.30pm Ashburton

Ashburton Trust Event Centre

Open Hat Night

No Charge prior to the event

Gift vouchers available for this show

Saturday 25 March 8pm Balcairn

Balcairn Public Hall

$25 Book: Sefton Garage, Sally Mac’s Amberley, Stan’s 7 day Pharmacy Rangiora

Sunday 26 March 8pm Christchurch

Gloucester Room

Isaac Theatre Royal

Adult $30, Concessions $28(+booking fees)

Book: 0800 TICKETEK

Monday 27 March 7pm Lincoln

The Laboratory

$15 Book: Eventfinda or at the Laboratory